Monday, January 3, 2011

A weight loss journey! ( Day 3 )

Well today is Day three of my journey and self motivation seems to be running out quick sometimes =/ I didn't write an entry for day 2 but that was only because I had so much going on. But! I will try to keep them as updated as possible.

So today was definitely a MONDAY!  You know how sometimes in the mornings when you wake up and you're just sitting there hoping and praying that you don't really have to get up, it's only a saturday? Well today was certainly not that day. ): Now, in the mornings, i don't even wake up until noon. Soon even the thought about what to eat for breakfast seem like hours away...nonetheless, i got up and get dressed. The i went to the kitchen to make a peanut butter and honey sandwich, also grabbing a water bottle...finally heading off to school.

I went through my classes as normal, until third period came around. Oh boy... Well you see the problem is not the class, it's the fact that i have lunch in the middle of that class. I never realized how tempting and difficult it really is to eat healthy at school! I mean, you always hear about how schools are trying to make it easier for students to eat healthy, and you would have thought that it wouldn't be a problem...well that's certainly not the case! It was so tempting to not go buy some fries and a cookie or two. Or even, to buy chocolate milk... But as i thought about it, i keep telling myself just to stay away and not even look in the direction of my "addictions." So instead, i bought sun dried chips and a V8 (the fruit kind...yum! :D ). Finally after the terrible tempting lunch, it was time to go back to class...phew. Eventually my school day was over, however i still had one thing left to do...workout.

Well we all know that going to a workout is not something you want to do after a long day and then remembering you're still being crammed by all teachers with homework! So i drove one of my friends home and then went to the gas station to get some gas. Then dropped the other friend at home. Then decided i should just go to the gym and get it over with. But to my surprise, it wasn't as bad as i thought it would be. Sure at first your muscles get sore after the 5 to 10 mintues of walking but after that, you get more comfortable to start jogging and before you know it, 30 minutes has passed by! May i say this...a good workout does NOT by any means dismiss the soreness after...I was soooo tired, i just had to take a nap. So i went home and pulled out my homework and worked on it for a while, finally deciding just to get some rest.

Once i woke up, i heard that dinner was ready! It was so yummy! We had baked chicken, corn, buttered bread (whole wheat), and i had some salad.

So my day is finally over.

262 days to go! :D

1 comment:

  1. I loved reading this! :) I totally feel the same way about mornings lol! You are strong for not buying the junk food at lunch, instead you bought some yummy healthy foods! It sounds like your day was great! :) It sounds tiring, but really good! :D You're dinner sounds so yummy! Good luck girl and I enjoy reading this. -Chels :)

    ReplyDelete