Well today has been the first day of my year long journey! I have been soooo excited for the past week to get started! To be honest, I actually thought that it would harder than it actually was (: Hopefully I can keep this self motivation up!
This morning when I woke up, I realized that it was 11 am :D I went to the kitchen and decided I would get something to eat. Normally in the past, I didn't eat breakfast. So this morning, it seemed to be a struggle on what to eat... I went through the kitchen and tried to think about what i could eat that would be healthy. So i grabbed a bowl of cereal - honey bunches of oats...with strawberries...my favorite! I also grabbed some grapes. It sounded like a great breakfast to me! (: Surprisingly, I was full after I had finished...so I was satisfied. (:
Later afterwards, I picked up one of my good friends and brought her back to my house. We worked on a school project for a couple of hours, and then i brought here back home. It was around 2:00 and I was getting hungry again. I was getting worried because normally snack time is when people "over-snack", and i seem to have the same bad habit. =/ But i realized that I didn't have to worry because I still had healthy food in the house and I had thrown out all the "junk" the day before. So finally, I made a peanut butter honey sandwich and had a banana. The fact that organic peanut butter and honey tasted so good together and was yet so healthy excited me even more! (:
Another problem that i normally have is that soda, juice with a lot of sugar and tea are my "snacks" and I had many times before drank too much. So I had substituted them with V8 fruit. It's so yummy! So long soda!
At the end of the day, I had realized that I still had to exercise, so I put in a biggest loser workout DVD that i had bought yesterday, and to my surprise it was a WORKOUT! I was sweating five minutes into it. However, it was refreshing because i could do this in my own living room and i didn't have to run a mile to get a great workout.
Today went successfully and I am proud of my success for my first day.
364 days to go! (:
You go girl! I'm so proud of you! It sounds like your first day went great! Mine went pretty good too! <3 I wish you the best of luck and I look foward to reading your blog daily lol! :) The "Biggest Loser" workouts are sooo good and effective! Btw, this is Chelsey :)
ReplyDeleteSounds like you started out great! You made some good choices for your 2 meals AND exercised!! You seem to have lots of motivation which is definitely important for the nexst 364 days. Keep it up!
ReplyDelete